I Hope

This is first poem I have written and it is 4.5 years old. I came across it surprisingly and thought of sharing it here. Pardon my English, it sounds as if I did a true translation from my mother tongue to English.

Wishes , not being fulfilled
Dreams , not coming true
Goals, not able to achieve

Making me numb , turning me into a stone
Making me think , what should i do?
Making me sad , why should i live?
Making me think, of committing suicide

But lack of valiance………….

Saw a child working in a shop

seen him beating up by his owner
seen him being abused by heartless people
seen him working hard for food

But…..

Seen him always smiling and celebrating

Now, this moment I felt differently
Never before I was feeling different when I saw a child working
Is this called the HOPE I am seeing in his face?

My tears are washed away by that unknown power
Making me smile unknowingly
Then I realized , what is life about

Happyness is the eternal thing in life
and till it comes we have to have the Hope

I hope HOPE will never forget me…..
some day or other I will get what I want
until then………….I Hope………………..

2 thoughts on “I Hope

Leave a Reply

