I am 25 years old but I am still just a second old

As the clock turned 12, I completed 25 years on the Planet Earth. The day started usually with the cake cutting and calls from different people wishing me and me thanking them. Somewhere in between them wishing me and me thanking them, there was another me started thinking what are these people doing? So I started answering me, Dude these people don’t even know that there are people like us exist inside this Ram Manohar guy and they don’t know that both of them are just tiny parts like us. Just because they have flesh and talk doesn’t mean they are superior and forget us.

I dozed off. Meanwhile while I was sleeping, I was working in office cutting the cake brought by team mates and started walking in the hot sun. Suddenly I got up seeing myself walking in the hot sun and slept again. I continued walking and had my food, returned to my place and slept off. I started working again on and on that I was not able to wake up at all. I got frustrated in the sleep and woke up to find myself doing all sorts of non sense.

I started thinking about today and realized that I have completed 25 years. What does it mean? I thought and I understood that I have completed 25 years on this planet. What if I was born in another planet where life is supported which is far away from the Sun? I might have completed 10 years.So if I am even far I might have just completed a day or a second. But this is absurd! I thought again. I understood the concept of time and how our dates are so irrelevant. The amount of time I spend on earth is same as the amount of time I will spend on another planet. So logically speaking that one second on that planet is same as the 25 years I spent here. So what’s the whole point of birthday in this? I don’t get it. It just doesn’t fit anywhere.

Once we are born time just moves forward, it doesn’t repeat. There is no guarantee that today is same as the day we were born. It’s just all random non sense. Finally after realizing this I completely woke up from the deep sleep and found myself still sleeping 🙂

One thought on “I am 25 years old but I am still just a second old

Leave a Reply

